Books & Beyond

Once Humans by Massimo Marino @Massim0Marin0

Posted on: December 13, 2013

“Is everyone asleep?” I said after a while, more to change the subject than to verify with Mary something I sensed myself.

“Yes. With Laura; we put the children to sleep, then she went to her room. She’s tired, you know?”

“I do, but you know her. I think it’s her way to make do with the situation. Did she tell you she wants to move out as soon as Hope is a bit older?”

“She mentioned it to me, but I told her it’s not necessary, after all these years… She still loves you, Dan.”

“She’s the mother of my daughter, too. I don’t want to see my daughter live anywhere else than in my house.”

“That’s why Laura kills herself with work.”

I looked at Mary in search of an answer, but I hadn’t any; and I thought maybe a ghost from its tomb could help me find the answer, if the girl who committed suicide only a few days before had found one in the last moments of her jump to meet the rocks.

– o –

https://i1.wp.com/www.orangeberrybooktours.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Once-Humans.jpg

Buy Now @ Amazon & Smashwords

Genre – Science Fiction

Rating – PG-13

More details about the author and the book

Connect with Massimo Marino on Facebook and Twitter

Website http://massimomarinoauthor.com

Leave a Reply

Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

my read shelf:
Dale McKay's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

