Books & Beyond

Author Interview – Pepper Winters @PepperWinters

Posted on: January 9, 2014

Will you write others in this same genre?

Yes. I really like Dark Romance and feel I have a lot to give in this genre.

How do you work through self-doubts and fear?

It’s hard and I admit I hadn’t cried in two years and a review of Tears of Tess made me crack. But then, after letting the sadness stay for an hour or two, I remembered that I write for the love of writing and the majority of people love my work too. It’s very important to stay focused on the positive and support from amazing fans.

What scares you the most?

Um, losing the will to fight through those ‘I suck’ days. I would never let myself give up, but I get a shot of fear at the thought of never writing again.

What makes you happiest?

When a fan emails / Facebook messages me about how much they loved my book. It never gets old and I love each and everyone. I also reply to each and every one so they know what they mean to me.

What’s your greatest character strength?

Tess is the fiercest girl I know. She endures so much throughout the book but she never breaks. I wish I was as strong as her.

Tears of Tess

Tess Snow has everything she ever wanted: one more semester before a career in property development, a loving boyfriend, and a future dazzling bright with possibility.

For their two year anniversary, Brax surprises Tess with a romantic trip to Mexico. Sandy beaches, delicious cocktails, and soul-connecting sex set the mood for a wonderful holiday. With a full heart, and looking forward to a passion filled week, Tess is on top of the world.

But lusty paradise is shattered.

Kidnapped. Drugged. Stolen. Tess is forced into a world full of darkness and terror.

Captive and alone with no savior, no lover, no faith, no future, Tess evolves from terrified girl to fierce fighter. But no matter her strength, it can’t save her from the horror of being sold.

Can Brax find Tess before she’s broken and ruined, or will Tess’s new owner change her life forever?

Buy Now @ Amazon & Smashwords

Genre – Dark New Adult Contemporary Romance

Rating – PG-18

More details about the author

Connect with Pepper Winters on Facebook & Twitter

Website http://www.pepperwinters.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

my read shelf:
Dale McKay's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

